Beyond the Earbuds | May 2017

MAY2017

New month. New people. New cuts. Let’s go.

Got a fresh batch of tracks to serve up halfway through May! Get ’em while they’re hot!

 
Kendall Sebald“Currently my ‘windows down for a chill Saturday drive’ music”

download (1)
Jack Garratt – Weathered

download
Kaleo – All the Pretty Girls

 

Zack Kamerer

download (6)
Edward Sharp & the Magnetic Zeros – Home

download (9)
Jamestown Revival – California

 

Chuck Warnimont

download (4)
Drew Baldridge – Burnt Toast “One of the most ridiculous cliche country songs I have heard lately”

download (5)
Nitty Gritty Dirt Band – Fishing in the Dark “This has been my favorite song since I was a kid”
 

Sonny Celis

download (2)
New Order – Ceremony “It was actually written for/by Joy Division but never laid it down on track before Ian Curtis died in 1980. They did a few live performances of it but it was never part of a Joy Division album”

download (3)
Bill Withers – Lovely Day “Seems appropo for a day like today”

 

Philip Hurst 

download (7)
The XX – I dare you

download (8)
The lone Bellow – Green Eyes and a Heart of Gold

Until next time…dance like nobody’s watching! Except we are all definitely watching….it’s awkward….cut it out.

About jonmlewis
I'm Jon. I've never had a cool haircut.

Comments are closed.